

FEEGI Leadership, Past and Present

Links take you away from this site to the officer's university webpage, if available. For specific needs, please **Contact FEEGI Officers**

2012-2014

Executive Committee

President: Ty M. Reese Univ. of North Dakota
Vice President: Philip J. Stern Duke University
Treasurer: Matt Cook North Carolina Central University
Secretary: Owen Stanwood Boston College
Editor: Martha Chaiklin University of Pittsburgh

Members-at-Large

Linda Rupert, 2012-16 (UNC Greensboro)
Carla Gardina Pestana, 2012-16 (UCLA)
Marjoleine Kars, 2012-16 (U. Maryland, Baltimore County)
Giancarlo Casale, 2012-14 (Univ. of Minnesota)
Pablo Gomez, 2012-14 (UW Madison)
Rachel Herrmann, 2012-14 (UT Austin & McNeil Center) [grad rep]

Nominating Committee:

Laura Cruz (Western Carolina University)
Frederick Smith (William and Mary)
Antonia Barrera (Colgate)

2010-2012

Executive Committee

President: Laura Mitchell, University of California-Irvine Vice President: Ty Reese, University of North Dakota Treasurer: Anil Mukerjee, University of California Santa Barbara Secretary: Mark Meuwese, University of Winnipeg Editor: Martha Chaiklin, University of Pittsburgh

Members-at-Large

Alison Games, Georgetown University (Past President, 2008-2010)
Lauren Benton, New York University (2008-2012)
Marjoleine Kars, University of Maryland-Baltimore County (2008-2012)
Philip J. Stern, Duke University (2008-2012)
James Williams, Middle Tennessee State University (2008-2012)

Nominating committee:

Laura Cruz, Western Carolina University Molly Warsh, Texas A&M University Antonio Barrera-Osorio, Colgate University

2008-2010

Executive Committee

President: Alison Games, Georgetown University Vice President: Laura Mitchell, University of California-Irvine Treasurer: Linda Rupert, University of North Carolina-Greensboro Secretary: Mark Meuwese, University of Winnipeg Editor: Dayo Nicole Mitchell, University of Oregon

Members-at-Large

Kris Lane, College of William and Mary (Past President, 2008-2010)
David Hancock, University of Michigan (2006-2010)
Lauren Benton, New York University (2008-2012)
Marjoleine Kars, University of Maryland-Baltimore County (2008-2012)
Philip J. Stern, Duke University (2008-2012)
James Williams, Middle Tennessee State University (2008-2012)

Sebastien Barreveld, Stanford University (graduate student member, 2008-2010)

Nominating Committee

Wim Klooster, Clark University Carla Gardina Pestana, Miami University Giancarlo Casale, University of Minnesota

2006-2008

Executive Committee

President: Kris Lane, College of William and Mary Vice President: Marjoleine Kars, University of Maryland Baltimore County Secretary-Treasurer: Linda Rupert, University of North Carolina Greensboro Editor: Dayo Nicole Mitchell, University of Oregon

Members-at-Large

Past President: Wim Klooster, Clark University (2006-2008)
Alison Games, Georgetown University (2006-2010)
David Hancock, University of Michigan (2006-2010)
Laura Mitchell, University of California-Irvine (2006-2010)
Kristen Block, Rutgers University (graduate student member, 2006-2007)

Nominating Committee

Jim Williams, Middle Tennessee State University

2004-2006

Executive Committee

President: Wim Klooster, Clark University
Vice President: Kris Lane, College of William and Mary
Editor: James H. Williams, Middle Tennessee State University
Secretary-Treasurer: Markus Vink, State University of New York College at
Fredonia

Members-at-Large

Past President: Peter Mancall, University of Southern California (2004-2006)

Alison Games, Georgetown University (2002-2006)
David Hancock, University of Michigan (2002-2006)
Paul Lovejoy, York University (2002-2006)
Linda Rupert, Duke University (graduate student member)
Pieter Emmer, Leiden University, ex officio
Norman Fiering, John Carter Brown Library, ex officio

Nominating Committee

none appointed

2002-2004

Executive Committee

President: Peter Mancall, University of Southern California
Vice President: Wim Klooster, Clark University
Editor: James H. Williams, Middle Tennessee State University
Secretary-Treasurer: Markus Vink, State University of New York College at
Fredonia

Members-at-Large

Past President: Jane Landers, Vanderbilt University (2002-2004)
Alison Games, Georgetown University (2002-2006)
David Hancock, University of Michigan (2002-2006)
Paul Lovejoy, York University (2002-2006)
David Wheat, Vanderbilt University (graduate student member, 2003-2004)
Pieter Emmer, Leiden University, ex officio
Norman Fiering, John Carter Brown Library, ex officio

Nominating Committee

Chair: Kumkum Chatterjee, Pennsylvania State University
Joyce E. Chaplin, Harvard University
Kris Lane, College of William and Mary

2000-2002

Executive Committee

President: Jane Landers, Vanderbilt University
Vice President: Peter Mancall, University of Kansas
Editor: Gregg Roeber, Pennsylvania State University
Secretary-Treasurer: Markus Vink, State University of New York College at
Fredonia

Members-at-Large

Past President: Karen Ordahl Kupperman, New York University (2000-2002)

Stuart B. Schwartz, Yale University (1998-2002)
James H. Williams, Middle Tennessee State University (1998-2002)
Wim Klooster, University of Southern Maine (2000-2002)
Rebecca Shumway Manelski, Emory University (graduate student member, 2000-2002)

Pieter Emmer, Leiden University, *ex officio* Norman Fiering, John Carter Brown Library, *ex officio*

Nominating Committee

Chair: Alison Games, Georgetown University David Buisseret, University of Texas at Arlington Steven Hackel, Oregon State University

1998-2000

Executive Committee

President: Karen Ordahl Kupperman, New York University
Vice President: Jane Landers, Vanderbilt University
Editor: Gregg Roeber, Pennsylvania State University
Interim Secretary-Treasurer: Carla Rahn Phillips, University of Minnesota

Members-at-Large

Past President: Carla Rahn Phillips, University of Minnesota (1998-2000)

Michael Adas, Rutgers University (1998-2000)

John Thatcher Adams, New York University (graduate student, 1998-2000)

Stuart B. Schwartz, Yale University (1998-2002)

James H. Williams, Middle Tennessee State University (1998-2002)

Pieter Emmer, Leiden University, ex officio

Norman Fiering, John Carter Brown Library, ex officio

Nominating Committee

Francis Dutra, University of California at Santa Barbara

Alison Games, Georgetown University

1996-1998

Executive Committee

President: Carla Rahn Phillips, University of Minnesota Vice President: David J. Hancock, Harvard University Secretary: Robert L. Hoover, Cal Poly State University at San Luis Obispo Treasurer: Thomas Cohen, Catholic University of America

Members-at-Large
Past President: George Winius, Brown University
Michael Adas, Rutgers University
Philip Boucher, University of Alabama in Huntsville
Pieter C. Emmer, Leiden University
Edward G. Gray, Brown University (graduate student member)
Karen Ordahl Kupperman, University of Connecticut at Storrs

1994-1996

Executive Committee

President: George Winius, Brown University Vice President: Patricia Seed, Rice University Secretary: Robert Hoover, Cal Poly State University at San Luis Obispo Treasurer: Thomas Cohen, Catholic University of America

Members-at-Large

Michael Adas, Rutgers University
Philip Boucher, University of Alabama in Huntsville
Pieter C. Emmer, Leiden University
Edward G. Gray, Brown University (graduate student member)
Carla Rahn Phillips, University of Minnesota